Webinar: HP & Scality – March 4th, 2015

Petabyte-Scale Storage Solutions

 
Wednesday, March 4th, 2015 – Two Sessions:

Session 1: 12 AM Pacific/9:00 AM Central Europe Time

Session 2: 11 AM Pacific/2:00 PM Eastern
 
HPscality-overview

When it comes to IT infrastructure, one may wonder what can be learned from environments comprised of thousands of servers and hard drives. Well, much like the capabilities derived from 600,000 pound airliners, hyperscale data centers have much to teach.

Keeping applications running in large-scale hardware environments forces new behavior and new technology. With the same number, and often fewer administrators, there is no time to stop everything to replace failed drives, servers, or even racks of servers. Application clients have to be rerouted immediately, and hardware replacement relegated to a regular maintenance task.

True data resiliency, even in the case of rack and site failure, can’t be a complex dance of local RAID, asynchronous replication, offsite backups, manual steps and as much as 400% overhead. Data must be identifiable at a much more granular level than half-empty volumes and data protection must incorporate notions of local and remote natively. This enables better protection than the independent mechanisms of today, with much greater efficiency.

Join Leo Leung from Scality, and Sanjeet Singh from HP as they discuss these groundbreaking theories!

This webinar will have two parts:

An overview of the HP Hardware + Scality RING Petabyte-Scale Software-Defined Storage Solution Reseller Agreement.
A discussion with Sanjeet Singh, Product Manager at HP, and Leo Leung, VP of Corporate Marketing at Scality.
 

Register Now:

Wednesday, March 4th, 2015:

Session 1: 12 AM Pacific/9:00 AM Central Europe Time

Wednesday, March 4th, 2015:

Session 2: 11 AM Pacific/2:00 PM Eastern

Learn More About What Scality Can Do For You